The Wednesday Audio
The Wednesday Audio
It's a podcast about making a podcast whilst trying to make a podcast
2
0:00
-31:07

It's a podcast about making a podcast whilst trying to make a podcast

The Wednesday Audio #44
2

In the 44 episodes of madness that have whilst creating this spectacle, it would be fair to say I haven’t learned much. It would be fairer to say that that is by design—this podcast after all is satire int it. But if I was forced to admit something and be bold and say one thing that I have learned, it’s that confidence trumps all.

Confidence to pretend that you know what’s going to happen next. Confidence to pretend you know what you’re going to write next. Confidence in the fact that you don’t even know how the sentence will end, but you have the bolshy confidence to hope that people know what bolshy means, and even if they don’t you’ll use it anyway.

That kind of confidence.

In episode 44, I reach Peak Confidence. Confidence enough to both talk about the podcast process whilst creating the podcast and pretending to know what’s going to happen next. After all, this is satire isn’t it? And satire means you don’t know if I’m being serious or not.

I might have winged that entire last epsiode that you now have the unfortunate task of listening to. I might have. But I also might have carefully planned it.

I might have.

2 Comments
The Wednesday Audio
The Wednesday Audio
A satirical and often maniacal look at internet hustle culture through the dark eyes of Wednesday evenings. If you’re looking for self-improvement, this isn’t it.